The End of Day 2

End of Day 2, feeling rather tired now! Although I’m supposed to be following Jillian Michaels’ 30 day plan I have deviated…already!! I will say I did stick to it in my own fashion though, I did all the strength exercises, then I went to the gym and ran 5km and finished off with ab work. Its everything she does in her video just extended and not quite in order!

I must admit the thought of lifting weights with sore muscles didn’t appeal however the more I did the more I found that the ache ebbed away, which can only be a good thing. Also I’m pretty impressed with my 5km run considering that I have run at all in about 4 months. Yes it was on a treadmill, and yes it was completely flat terrain, but coming back from a knee injury I didn’t want to do too much in one go.

Feeling rather pleased with myself, although I must say this morning I am rather tired, I’m resisting the urge to eat because when I think about it, I’m not actually hungry, I think I just get a bit tired or bored and think food will help, which it does…if I want to gain weight, which is not the aim of this game!

All of this got me thinking about motivation, what keeps us ploughing on through the rough and smooth? No training plan, whether you a beginning or a seasoned fitness fan every goes perfectly from start to finish. I think we must all come up against a road block so I’d be interested to hear what you do to jump over these and keep plodding on?! I’ll share some of mine next time.

Till then, Don’t Quit! And here’s a little motivation to be going along with:

Motivation 2

L.B

Leave a Reply

